2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Page 1 of 212>>

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: New Dehydrator, Tips and tricks?< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
Chris C Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Dec. 29 2012, 12:03 am  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I'm so excited to try out my new dehydrator this weekend! I've never used one before so this should be interesting. I'm going to start easy and dry fruit (since I love dried fruit as a snack). Next weekend I might attempt beef jerky.

For those of you who use a dehydrator, any advice or favorite recipes would be greatly appreciated.

I'm not a cook and I only boil water for freezer-bag meals while backpacking, so I'd like to try new meals with home-dehydrated ingredients. I'm good at following a recipe but I like simplicity. Things like "season to taste" are impossible for me since I'm not a cook, but, like I said, I can really follow a recipe (with measurements). Feel free to share your favorite recipes that use dehydrated ingredients. Thanks!

--------------
"We're not lost. It's the trail that's missing."
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
GottaGamble Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Dec. 29 2012, 8:21 am Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

check this guy out...