2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: 14ner Near Vail, Hiking Near Vail in July< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
SPNKY Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 22 2013, 6:57 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hi, This is my first time to the Rocky Mtn Forum. I am going to be visiting a friend in Vail in July. I have done a lot of hiking/backpacking in the Pacific NW but not in Colorado.  We would like to hike a fourteener and I was wondering if anyone had a suggestion as to what would be one to do in this general area. Any sugestions on a beautiful hike for two adventurers would be appreciated.
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
Painter Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 22 2013, 8:58 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

(SPNKY @ Feb. 22 2013, 6:57 pm)
Hi, This is my first time to the Rocky Mtn Forum. I am going to be visiting a friend in Vail in July. I have done a lot of hiking/backpacking in the Pacific NW but not in Colorado. We would like to hike a fourteener and I was wondering if anyone had a suggestion as to what would be one to do in this general area. Any sugestions on a beautiful hike for two adventurers would be appreciated.