2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Intro, hike in NH, questions, etc< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
LiteMan Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: May 09 2012, 12:59 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Haven't introduced myself yet, i'm Justin and i'm somewhat new to the lite hiking world in practice but not so much in theory.  I don't ever plan on becoming a gram counter, but i am interested in cutting down weight and non essentials but doing so in a cheaper and resourceful manner since i don't have a lot of money to spend on frivolous and short life span equipment (i will shell out the big bucks for more long term, long lasting/durable, true survival gear, and have been lately).

Anyways, my buddy and i, starting in mid June are doing a 6 day, about 60 mile hike in the White Mountains of NH near Mt Washington area.  He's planned the route, timing, etc. and i've provided most of the shared, essential gear.  

He wants me to bring my Titanium Goat "large" titanium, portable wood stove and Versa 6.5 tent.  The stove weighs about 3.5 lbs and packs down pretty compact, and the tent about the same (a little more).   I was thinking more lite weight and minimalist camping.   Like a tarp, some bug net bivies.