2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: I'm new to the Bay area! Backpack with me!, From SF to Yosemite/Sequoia/etc!< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
Reichar Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Aug. 01 2012, 4:56 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hi everyone!

So long story short, I just moved to the Bay area to go to grad school at Berkeley, and am looking for some backpacking partners.  I'd like to do weekend trips and the occasional extended trip.  So here's a few reasons why you should join me..

1) I have a lot of gear.  Basically if you have boots, a pack and a sleeping bag + pad, I can provide everything else for us to survive out there.  I even have a car with which we can transport ourselves and said gear!

2) There's so many great places to go around here that I haven't seen.. Yosemite, Sequoia, that Lost Coast thing everyone seems to be telling me about.. those Channel Islands down by Santa Barbara which are incredible..

3) I'm pretty chill, and not really picky about most things.  I just want to be out in the woods, doing something physical and seeing cool things.. just not alone.  

Just for the record, here's a picture of me from a recent trip to Zion to do the traverse.. best time of my 22 years of life, for sure.  

Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2