2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Whitney Training for 2013, So-Cal Hiking Partner< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
Paul2000 Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Sep. 02 2012, 12:36 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Ok so I'm new to backpacking...always wanted to do it and just never did. So, to launch this new endeavor I'm training for a trip up Mount Whitney in Spring/Summer of 2013. I need the time to get into shape. Been doing a lot of training hikes around where I live but (wore out one pair of boots already) now I need to begin scheduling (training) hikes at higher elevations and schedule a few one or two nighters to break in my gear (which I don't have yet).

So, looking for someone experienced who's willing to share some knowledge and also make a new friend. I'm married with some little ones and I can see the age of 50 in the near future but not too near.

The wife likes to hike sort of but she's not interested in backpacking at all.
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
SPeacock Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Sep. 03 2012, 3:49 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Would be nice to know where you are located.