2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: NJ,NY,PA,CT, newbie looking for backpacking friends< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
MikeR Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Aug. 17 2013, 6:38 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hi all. I'm Mike. I'm new to backpacking. I'd like to speak with others who are interested in backpacking in the NorthEast. I have all my own gear. I still have yet to go on a multi day backpacking trip. I'm looking forward to it.
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
TonyHardy Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Aug. 19 2013, 8:24 am Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Mike R

I am sure you will love it.  I have found peace in nature away from the hectic day to day.  I also have found day hiking and overnight hiking is stupid and for people who want to say they are backpackers.  I have found multi day trips are the only way to truly explore the and become part of the outdoors.