2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Tent Advice, Tent Advice< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
jon15tx Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 19 2013, 2:48 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hey guys, i'm new to backpacking but trying to find a good start up tent.  I've seemed to narrow my choices between the marmot limelight 2p or the rei half dome 2 plus.  Any recommendations between these 2 or others to look into.  I'm really not trying to spend much more than $200 on this one.  Any input would be greatly appreciated but I am looking for a 2p tent.
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
hikerjer Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 19 2013, 2:50 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

While I know Marmot makes good stuff, I've never had one of their tents.  I have   had a number of REI tents over the years and have always been pleased with their performance and price.  Best bang for the buck IMO.

--------------
"Too often I have met men who boast only of how many miles they've traveled and not of what they've seen."  -  Louis L'Amour
 Post Number: 3
QCHIKER Search for posts by this member.