2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: New Backpacker, Need advice on gear and tips< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
collinpage1 Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 22 2013, 2:21 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hey! I'm new to backpacking, and I've only taken one trip, I held my own, but I want to reach the peak of my backpacking potential. I'm going to Philmont Scout Ranch this summer, and I wasnt to be the best and most prepared one out there. I know y'all have unique tips and I'd love to hear them!
P.S. If ya got anything that'll help me have awesome outdoor skills, feel free to post them!
Thanks!
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
Tigger Search for posts by this member.
Woods Pouncer

PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 22 2013, 2:48 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

http://forums.backpacker.com/cgi-bin....1140034

--------------
If I'm going to be lost, in the woods is where I want to be...
Top of Page Profile Contact Info WEB 
 Post Number: 3
wcolucci Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 22 2013, 2:54 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Keep your left arm straight and your head down

--------------