2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: First Timer Looking For Suggestions About BackPack< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
jblack89 Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 13 2013, 10:51 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I'm completely new to backpacking and traveling. I'm planning to take a trip down to Texas where i plan to camp , stay in hotels and sleep on benches if necessary.

It will just be me and my backpack , And maybe a bike when i get there to travel around on.

I'm struggling on finding how big or kind of pack i should get in regards to my situation. It will be very hot and I'll have it with me at all times most likely , I'm not sure how much or what I'm bringing. Mostly clothes , a weeks set or so. Maybe a extra pair of shoes & important documents.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
Tigger Search for posts by this member.
Woods Pouncer

PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 13 2013, 11:36 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE