2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Doing a school project … need your help!, User-Innovation | Trip Planning< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
lorien11 Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Jun. 01 2014, 9:57 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hello, hello ...

I'm hoping you can help me out. I'm a grad student at University of Washington in Seattle and am taking a course on community innovation. My topic domain is lightweight/ultralight backpacking.

My challenge is to identify 'pack-lite' solution(s) developed by user-innovators (not retailers) in backpacking that may be used by traditional and lightweight wilderness backpackers to reduce pack volume and weight.

I would love your input! I’ve designed two very brief surveys, the first on trip planning and research (6 questions), and the second on user-innovation and DIY problem solving (9 questions). Fill out one or both. Fill out however many questions you want. Anything and everything helps! I'll be sharing results in a few weeks when I’ve gathered responses.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Trip_Planning
https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/User-Innovation

I am trying to make the jump from traditional to lightweight backpacking myself for an upcoming trip this summer, so any insights will be doubly helpful!

Thank you so much!
Lorien