2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: iPhone apps, what ones are useful to you< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
Idaho Bob Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Oct. 02 2012, 12:30 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I'm new to the iphone, having had it a month or so.  I ran into a couple of useful apps, and I wonder what ones are useful to you.  

flashlight: turns on the camera flash to act as a flashlight, very handy when you need it.

canopy: turns the camera into a time lapse video.  You can set how many seconds between shots.  The annoying thing is the shutter sound every 6 seconds or so.  It looks way easier to do time lapse video than a gopro say.

guitarist: lets you use the iphone as a guitar.  Its not very loud, but interesting.

I saw an iphone app used to sample a bird song, then using the song to identify the bird.  I don't know what that app was, but that would be interesting.  

an app with wilderness first aid info would be handy

an app with gear list would be useful.  

what else is useful for others???
Top of Page Profile Contact Info WEB 
 Post Number: 2
High_Sierra_Fan Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Oct. 02 2012, 12:48 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE