2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Page 1 of 3123>>

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Ariz firefighters, what were they doing< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
frmertd Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Jul. 02 2013, 4:48 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I have little to no experience in backcountry firefighting, but in light of 19 young great men dying, a reexamination of what specifically they were doing is in order, and questions about wether they should have been there.
Does anyone here have enough experience with this field to say:what specifically they were doing, does it really work in the real world?(not just theoretically but in the real world).
Or was this just poorly planned bravado that was never really going to stop a fire that size????
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
RumiDude Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Jul. 02 2013, 5:00 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

It will take a while to sort everything out.  Despite the speed of the internet, it takes time for independent investigators to piece all the facts together.

Rumi

--------------
“This is my Indian summer ... I'm far more dangerous now, because I don't care at all.”
 Post Number: 3
fifeplayer Search for posts by this member.