2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Beginner backpacker training< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
DellWilson Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Apr. 21 2014, 12:44 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hi y'all,

As the topic title suggests, I'm a beginner backpacker, but that is not the complete picture. I'm 50 years old and a very experienced cyclist who has been bike commuting full time for the last five years. During the summer, I'll ride 400-600 miles per month. In the last year, I've gotten into running to keep my fitness up during business travel and when the weather is bad (as it has been during this past winter and spring). I found it quite easy to work up to half marathon distances.