2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Women's backpacking equipment isn't "women" enough, extreme hip to waist ratio< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
KestrelL Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Jul. 06 2012, 2:55 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

While I'm not technically in the market for a new pack, my current pack is heavy and doesn't fit very well, so I went to the store to try some out a couple weeks ago.

It appears that the women's packs aren't 'womenly' enough.  I couldn't get a waistband to sit right.  (I've got a 29" waist and 42" hips)  I've had this issue with a lot of things like rock climbing harnesses and pants in general, but I was wondering if anyone else did and what they manage to do to find things that work well.
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
Deborah Search for posts by this member.
Deborah - 18 Months

PostIcon Posted on: Jul. 07 2012, 10:34 am Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I can only suggest that you try other manufacturers.   Some will change hip belts and some may have more of an angle than others.

It is not an issue that I have encountered.   Good luck!

--------------
“What we need is production by the masses, not mass-production”  Gandhi