2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

Page 1 of 212>>

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Best Light-Weight Sleeping Bag< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
celtics586 Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 18 2012, 12:06 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I'm a beginner at back packing, and need a good sleeping bag.  Preferably, a 0 degree.  And light weight, I'm also about 6"1'.  Can anyone help me about, I dont know which bag to pick and would like one at a reasonable price.

Thanks
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
GoBlueHiker Search for posts by this member.
Obsessive Island Hopper...

PostIcon Posted on: Jan. 18 2012, 1:32 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

As with most things... it depends.

First, are you sleeping in zero-degree conditions?  If you're summer backpacking where things might get below freezing (~32F), buying a zero-degree bag is just going to leave you realizing you overbought and likely looking for a lighter bag later.  But it depends greatly upon where in the country/world you plan to backpack and what seasons you'll routinely be camping in.