2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Thesis Project Survey on Gear Design< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
smmaddox Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Mar. 01 2014, 1:38 pm  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

I am a Master's of Industrial Design student at Georgia Tech and I am doing my thesis on Ultralight Backpacking Gear Design.

I have created a survey with some very early concepts and I would love feedback and responses. Keep in mind that these are early prototypes and concepts, so assume that they are all feasible and added weight is negligible.

To take the survey please go to the link below:
Backpacking Gear Design Survey
Top of Page Profile Contact Info 
 Post Number: 2
ol-zeke Search for posts by this member.
Clear Creek

PostIcon Posted on: Mar. 01 2014, 4:39 pm Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Just a bit of feedback, if you don't mind. Heck, I'll offer it anyway, and not charge you a thing.

Better than others, in relation to what a pack weighs, or how it functions, is not some sort of competition that occurs in the crowd I hang with.  One person wants to carry 10#s, and another likes to carry 45, that is not a judgement on anyone.